Rock Hall 2015 nominees announced


On Oct. 9, the Rock Hall announced the fifteen nominees for the induction in 2015. Fans can cast votes on the Rock Hall website to be a part of the selection process.

Madeline Conley, Author

On Oct. 9, the Rock Hall website released the 2015 induction nominees including the following:

  • The Paul Butterfield Band
  • Chic
  • Green Day
  • Joan Jett & the Blackhearts
  • Kraftwerk
  • The Marvelettes
  • N.W.A
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • Lou Reed
  • The Smiths
  • The Spinners
  • Sting
  • Stevie Ray Vaughan
  • War
  • Bill Withers

On the site, fans can place their vote for who they would like to see inducted. Their votes will make up one of the seven hundred votes that go into deciding who make up the “Class of 2015”. Over six hundred artists, historians and members of the music industry make up the voting panel.

To be eligible for the honor, artists must wait 25 years after the release of their first album, be influence of other significant artists and have contributed to the existence of rock n’ roll.

To vote go to:

For more information about Rock Hall or to see where this information was taken from go to: